

## 12th International Mathematics Competition for University Students

22<sup>nd</sup> - 28<sup>th</sup> July, Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria http://www.imc-math.org/



## Organized by

**University College London** American University in Bulgaria



**Sponsors** American University in Bulgaria **Princeton University Press Wolfram Research** 





## **President** Professor John E. Jayne

Department of Mathematics, University College London Gower Street, London WC1E 6BT, UK Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 7322; Fax: +44 (0)20 7419 2812 e-mail: j.jayne@imc-math.org http://www.ucl.ac.uk/~ucahjej/

> **Competition Coordinator Dr Chrisina Draganova** c.draganova@imc-math.org

Every participating university is invited to send several students and one teacher. Individual students are welcome. The competition is planned for students completing their first, second, third or fourth year of university education and will consist of 2 Sessions of 5 hours each. Problems will be from the fields of Algebra, Analysis (Real and Complex) and Combinatorics. The working language will be English.

Over the last eleven competitions we have had students from the ollowing one hundred and ten universities

Amirkabir University of Technology (Tehran), Universidad de los Andes (Colombia), University of Athens, Babes-Bolyai University (Indonesia), University of Birmingham, Blagoevgrad Sound-Universite Libre de Bruxelles, University of Bucharest, Cambridge University, Charles University (Prague), Universidad Nacion Nicholas Copernicus University (Poland), University College Cork (Ireland), University (Special Properties), Fran), FMIPA ITB (Indonesia), Free University Berlin, Gradno State University (Special Properties) B (Indonesia), Free University Berlin, Gradno State University (Pelarus), 1998 - Cyprus, University of Iowa, ITA - Instituto Tecnolgico de Aeronutica versity, University of Kishineu (Moldova), Kyiv Taras Shevchenko-Chive Republic), Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Max-Plank Institute of State Pedagogical University, Moscow State University, University of Ceton University, Rousse University (Bulgaria), Saints Cyril and Methodius Testity (Iran), University of Sound Stutte (Bulgaria), University of Sound Stutte (Ferran, Technical University Budapest, Technical University-Berlin and University of Timisoara (Romania), University of Turku (Finland) University eará – UFCE (Brazil), Universidade Federal do Piauí – UFPL (Brazil), UFIlnius University (Lithuania), Warsaw University, University of Warwick, University (Romania), North University of Bala Male (Ro University (Romania), Plovdiv University (Bulgaria), Prir Sharif University of Technology (Iran), Shiraz Uni University of Tartu (Estonia), Teacher Training University de Aeronáutica – ITA (Brazil), Tel-Aviv University, de Santa Catarina (Brazil), Universidade Federal do University of Veliko Turnovo (Bulgaria),

ogota), Universidad Universit ersity of Jerusale Ljubliana (Slovenia), Univ rsity (Poland), Moldova State University (versity of Murcia (Spain), Antonio Narino Usijek (Croatia), Oxford University, University niversity of Trans

nesia), Bela

University of Bordeaux,

Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Colombia, Croatia, Cypru Lithuania, Macedonia, Moldova, Mongolia, Poland, Rom